Visical Phideo
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

money, success, fame, glamour

2 posters

Go down

money, success, fame, glamour Empty money, success, fame, glamour

Post  rachel Wed Jul 21, 2010 2:16 am

we are living in the age of the thing

i havent really been sure how to address this but i don't think being in the rock and roll hall of fame needs to be an obvious end goal. im not good with words but when i saw this everything made sense

why be famous when you could be this?

i know we all want to make stuff we're proud of. but sometimes fred, i wonder if your self is directly connected to a nielsen box or something. i mean i wouldnt be surprised because i think i once said you were basically all the good and bad of pop culture with arms and legs and a vengeance or something but yeah. i think i have enough faith in our combined aesthetics (and enough faith in james to be nice to us when we dont know what the hell we're doing) that i think if we really just open ourselves up and gooey gross raw and not be afraid of people thinking it sucks then there is a chance that it will not suck. here is what it would be like if we just opened up completely but did not have the aesthetic/technical stuff down:

and here is what it would be like if we just made stuff to kill time and had no idea what we were doing

OH BURN. but yeah. this is why im talking about this though, i feel after all this time we're all almost charged to optimal levels if each with our own personal blocks. my biggest failure is technical laziness with songwriting/execution and ridiculously horrible artsty moodiness/inertia. in general. that covers a lot of stuff in the big picture. i think my strength is that i have good ideas, but i might be biased.